Ministry life is not without its highs and lows, and we have certainly experienced this in Victoria over the past year.

We have had two outstanding State Conferences. In October 2011 we combined with NSW Pastors at Albury to hear from guest speaker Joel Holm on the subject of Church-Centred Mission. Then in March this year, Peter McHugh spoke to us about discipleship and the new creation message.

There have been several good news stories of new ministry initiatives and facility expansions across the State. In particular, Cranbourne have expanded their school facilities and celebrated a great achievement as one of the top schools in the State on the NAPLAN (National Literacy and Numeracy) tests. Well done! They are now looking at the possibility of starting other campuses in the future.

There is activity taking place in the various areas of kids & youth ministry, training, missions and church planting. For example, it’s been a personal joy for me to be involved in the planting of two international churches – Vancouver, Canada and Greenwich, England.

It’s been a transitionary time in Victoria too as you can see from the credential matters table. I’d like to thank all our Pastors and Churches for the ministry they provide week to week, and particularly to our State Executive who continue to serve the movement wholeheartedly for Jesus.

Pastor Bruce Sharman
State Chairman

Chairman Bruce Sharman
Vice Chairman Danny Parker
Secretary/Treasurer Stephen Holt, Phil Tong, Matthew Wyatt, Rob Nyhuis, Chris Kolle
Credential Matters
Trainees Pamela D’Sa, Jay Hontiveros, Jay Reynolds, Dee Reynolds, Jo Jolley, Peter Ashdown,
Ministers Kevin Clark, Julie Pearce, Andrew Cox
Affiliates JT Young
Lapsed Jamie and Michelle Simmons, Bek Olver, Russell Taylor
Resigned Neville Rae, Geoff Gardiner, Don Press, Daile Press, Sarah Veith, Peter Nichols, Karen Nichols, Andrew Cavanagh, Caleb Nichols, Peter Ingram,  Daniel Johnson, Pamela Johnson, Wendy Rodriguez, Jim Jung, Ken Hooper, Michael Podhacsky, Hayley Stirling, Stephen Hutchison, Nick Korotkov
Delegates Approved Josh Milne
Passed on John Segond